LINCOLN BOARD OF SELECTMEN MEETING MINUTES

NOVEMBER 25, 2013 – 5:30PM

LINCOLN TOWN HALL - 148 MAIN STREET, LINCOLN NH

Board of Selectmen Present: O.J. Robinson and Patricia McTeague.

Excused Absence: Tamra Ham.

Staff Present: Administrative Assistant Brook Rose.

I. CALL TO ORDER

O.J. Robinson called the meeting to order at 5:34pm.

II. REVIEW AND APPROVAL-MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING

MOTION: "To approve the meeting minutes of November 18, 2013."

Motion: Patricia McTeague Second: O.J. Robinson All in favor.

MOTION: "To approve the non-public meeting minutes of November 18, 2013." Motion: O.J. Robinson Second: Patricia McTeague All in favor.

III. OLD/NEW BUSINESS

Loon Mountain Bridge Warrant Article

The Board recently requested an updated figure on the Loon Mountain Bridge project for the 2014 Budget. HEB Engineers provided the following updated cost analysis:

Temporary Bridge: \$1,045,047.15 Engineering/Admin Costs: \$640,804.43 Construction Engineering: \$730,000.00

Construction: \$6,400,000.00

Total: \$8,815,851.58

The total breakdown between funding sources is as follows:

FEMA: \$6,559,388.69 (74.4%) NHDOT: \$1,726,773.02 (19.6%)

Town: \$529,689.87 (6%)

The Board discussed the need to include another warrant article on the 2014 Town Meeting ballot as the project costs have gone up. The Town will need to appropriate approximately an additional \$300,000.

Consideration of Petition to Amend Pole and Conduit Licenses

The Board reviewed a petition submitted by Lincoln resident and Tax Collector Susan Whitman. The petition was recommended by Town Counsel pursuant to RSA 231:163 for changes in pole and conduit licenses. The Board scheduled a public hearing which will be held on December 16th.

IV. ADJOURNMENT

After reviewing the weekly payables and with no further business to attend to, the Board made the following motion.

MOTION: "To adjourn." Motion: O.J. Robinson Sec	cond:	Patricia McTeague	All in favor.
The meeting adjourned at 6:25	5pm.		
Respectfully Submitted,			
Brook Rose			
Approval Date//	_		
Chairman O.J. Robinson		Vice Chair Patricia McTeague	-