## Town of Lincoln Board of Selectmen Meeting Minutes

August 27, 2012

**Board of Selectmen Present:** O.J. Robinson, Tamra Ham, and Patricia McTeague. **Staff Present:** Town Manager Peter Joseph and Administrative Assistant Brook Rose.

Public Present: Lutz Wallem, William Connelly of Connolly and Partners, LLC, and Jack Daly.

#### I. CALL TO ORDER

Chairman O.J. Robinson called the meeting to order at 5:40PM.

#### II. REVIEW AND APPROVAL -MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING

The Board reviewed the August 20, 2012 meeting minutes.

MOTION: "To approve the meeting minutes of August 20, 2012 as presented." Motion: Patricia McTeague Second: Tamra Ham All in favor.

#### III. APPOINTMENTS

#### Lutz Wallem re: Electricity Supply Contract

Lutz Wallem presented the Board with information pertaining to a new electricity supply contract. He provided rates with the Town's current provider, Constellation Energy as well as rates with NH Electric Co-Op, and NextEra Energy Services, LLC. Mr. Wallem explained that he is approaching the Board with this information now so that they can get an early start on it before the budget process commences. After reviewing the materials and discussing the matter with Mr. Wallem, the Board decided that NextEra Energy Services, LLC. offers the best contract and pricing.

MOTION: "To contract with NextEra Energy Services, LLC. for the Town's electricity for a term of 3 years."

Motion: Patricia McTeague Second: Tamra Ham All in favor.

#### IV. NON-PUBLIC SESSION

MOTION: "To enter into non public session pursuant to RSA 91-A:3II(d)."

Motion: Tamra Ham Second: Patricia McTeague

Roll Call Vote: Tamra Ham in favor

Patricia McTeague in favor O.J. Robinson in favor.

The Board entered Non-Public Session at 6:15pm. Peter Joseph, Brook Rose, and Bill Connolly were invited in.

MOTION: "To come out of Non-Public Session."

Motion: Tamra Ham Second: Patricia McTeague

Roll Call Vote: Tamra Ham in favor

Patricia McTeague in favor O.J. Robinson in favor.

The Board came out of Non-Public Session at 6:55pm.

MOTION: "To seal the Non-Public Meeting Minutes until such time that the transaction

relating to Lincoln Green is complete."

Motion: Tamra Ham Second: Patricia McTeague

Roll Call Vote: Tamra Ham in favor

Patricia McTeague in favor O.J. Robinson in favor.

## V. OLD/ NEW BUSINESS

## Police Chief Smith re: Police Department Phone System

Chief Smith informed the Board that it would cost approximately \$6,000 for a new phone system for the Town Offices and \$9,000 for the Police Department. O.J. Robinson stated that there is not a capital reserve fund for inside office equipment. He added that he does not want to spend any funds from contingency for the Town Offices. Chief Smith stated that there would be an 8-12% increase if the Town waits until next year to purchase the equipment but there would be no increase in the cost of labor. Patricia McTeague would like this expense to be added to the budget for next year. The Board agreed. The Board authorized the Town Manager to spend \$9,000 out of the Capital Reserve Fund for the purchase and installation of a new phone system for the Police Department.

## VI. NON-PUBLIC SESSION pursuant to RSA 91-A:3II(a,b)

MOTION: "To enter into non public session pursuant to RSA 91-A:3II(a,b)."

Motion: Patricia McTeague Second: Tamra Ham

Roll Call Vote: Tamra Ham in favor

Patricia McTeague in favor O.J. Robinson in favor.

The Board entered Non-Public Session at 7:20pm. Peter Joseph, Chief Smith, and Brook Rose were also present during non-public session.

MOTION: "To come out of Non-Public Session."

Motion: Patricia McTeague Second: Tamra Ham

Roll Call Vote: Tamra Ham in favor

Patricia McTeague in favor O.J. Robinson in favor.

The Board came out of Non-Public Session at 8:40pm.

# VII. ADJOURNMENT

After reviewing the weekly payables and with no further business to attend to, the Board made the following motion.

MOTION: "To adjourn." Motion: Patricia McTeague	Second:	Tamra Ham	All in favor.
The meeting adjourned at 8:50p	om.		
Respectfully Submitted,			
Brook Rose			
Approval Date//_			
Chairman O. I. Robinson		Chair Patricia McTeaoue	Tamra Ham